Wright State

Wright State initially was a joint branch campus of Ohio State and Miami University. They began participating in athletics in 1968 as a DII school, where they rose to prominence in multiple sports, but specifically men's basketball, where they won the DII championship in 1983. They joined Division I in 1987, and are now a member of the Horizon League.